Three Champions in 2013: Ding Junhui Starts A New Dynasty in Snooker

On the evening of October 18, 2013 in the India Snooker Open final, Ding Junhui with a 5-0 win against Aditya Mehta, player from the host country, has won his 8th world champion.

This also remarks the first back to back championship achieved by players born after 1980s. Ding Junhui thus won three major tournaments in the single year of 2013; the last player who managed to do this was O’Sullivan in 2004. Ding Junhui is expected to open a new dynasty in Snooker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.