Category Archives: Inner Mongolia

North China (Region)

Northern China or North China (simplified Chinese: 华北; traditional Chinese: 華北;pinyin: Huáběi; literally “China’s north”) is one of the seven major geographical regions in China divided by both physical and human characteristics. North China consists of 2 provinces (Shanxi, Hebei), 2 municipalities (Beijing, Tianjin) and 1 Autonomous Region (Inner Mongolia).